AWARDS COMMITTEE
Shall select the recipient of the REALTOR® of the Year Award. Comprised of past recipients.  Past year’s winner will be Chairperson.

Simeon Prophet
Micky Peterson
Maureen Auer
Bob Angilella
Tom Benson
Kim Boda
Dennis Bracken
Mark Dolan
Candy Hallstead
Kathy Henderson
Sally Iazeolla
Donna Jenkins
Annette Karnes
Jan Maples
Susan McHardy
Norm Reinik
Janet Stevens-Moore
Jose Tapia
Mieka Thimsen
Lynn Wheeler
Tyler Wood
Tim Wood​
800-7750
915-4959
(760) 552-5250
866-6161
878-5500
866-4949
866-4949
584-2202
866-7538
584-2202
584-2202
844-9967
866-4949
585-6161
866-6161
878-0600
585-4991
866-6161
866-6161
866-8600
866-3481
866-3481
simeonprophet@yahoo.com
micky@bigbearrealestate.com
maureen@realestate-bigbear.com
bobinbigbear@msn.com
t.benson@earthlink.net
kim@kimboda.com
dennis@bigbearproperties.com
markdolan@realtyexectives.com
candy.hallstead@century21.com
khender21@aol.com
sallyinbigbear@aol.com
donnasellsbigbear@gmail.com
annette@annettekarnes.com
janrmx@earthlink.net
susanandmac@hotmail.com
nreinik@yahoo.com
bruintrojanrealtors@gmail.com
joseinbigbear@msn.com
mthimsen@charter.net
blueskiesrealestate@yahoo.com
whowood@gmail.com
timothyrwood@yahoo.com
Re/Max Big Bear
Re/Max Big Bear
Keller Williams
Re/Max Big Bear
Wheeler Steffen Sotheby’s
Keller Williams Big Bear
Keller Williams Big Bear
Realty Executives, Big Bear
Century 21 Bonnie Blue
Realty Executives, Big Bear
Realty Executives, Big Bear
Keller Williams Big Bear
Keller Williams Big Bear
Re/Max Big Bear - Moonridge
Re/Max Big Bear
Wheeler Steffen Sotheby’s
Bruin Trojan Realtors, Inc
Re/Max Big Bear
Re/Max Big Bear
Blue Skies Real Estate
Coldwell Banker/Mountain Gallery
Coldwell Banker/Mountain Gallery























BUDGET FINANCE COMMITTEE

Review with the Treasurer the expenditures of the Board.  Prepares and reviews a proposed budget to be submitted to the Board of Directors for the

ensuing year.  Recommends policy changes in order to keep the Board in a strong fiscal position.


Kevin Donoho, Chair
Linda Ford
Micky Peterson
Gregg Pilcher
Ken Simonds
Alaine Uthus
Mark Wayman
831-1519
585-8681
915-4959
909-520-9549
(714) 336-1786
909-856-2518
909-648-4279
kpdonoho@aol.com
bigbearproperty@gmail.com
micky@bigbearrealestate.com
gregg@greggpilcher.com
simondsken@gmail.com
AlaineUthus@gmail.com
mwayman8@msn.com
Coldwell Banker Mountain Prop
Wheeler Steffen Sotheby’s
Re/Max
Big Bear Resort RE
Keller Williams
Keller Williams
Re/Max









CANTREE COMMITTEE
Plan fundraising event(s) to raise money for annual food drive.  The Committee shall purchase canned food and place Cantree display in an

agreed location.  The Committee shall put forth a recommendation to the Board of Directors for disbursement of the funds.        

Nancy Aurand, Chairperson
310-850-9505
nancylaurand@gmail.com
Boulder Bay RE



EDUCATION PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Research, develop, provide and improve services, materials, programs and techniques that assist members in the conduct of their business. 

Plans informative and inspiring speakers covering pertinent Real Estate topics.  Should plan and provide an interesting format which should vary

from time to time depending on the Real Estate atmosphere.        

Jamie Wayman, Chair

Johnson Dunn

909-205-1064
909-633-4925

mwayman8@msn.com

jdunn.realty@gmail.com

Re/Max
Re/Max




EQUAL OPPORTUNITY/FAIR HOUSING COMMITTEE

Promote and implement the Associations Equal Opportunity Program in the areas of minority outreach, fair housing, affirmative marketing and fair

lending practices. Informs the membership with regard to legislation, legal and regulatory issues related to equal access to housing for individuals,

regardless of race or creed. Make periodic reports to the membership on Equal Opportunity matters and report to the Board of Directors, when directed. 

Provide information to Membership Committee on the concept of Fair Housing to be used at New Membership Orientation.


Jamie Wayman, Chair
Johnson Dunn
909-205-1064
909-633-4925
mwayman8@msn.com
jdunn.realty@gmail.com
Re/Max
Re/Max




GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE
Considers all allegations of unethical conduct of violations of the Code of Ethics and/or MLS Rules and Regulation compliance with currently approved

guidelines promulgated by the National Association of REALTORS® and the Association of REALTORS®. Makes preliminary investigation and evaluation

of a complaint against a member determine whether the validity and substance of the complaint warrants further consideration by Hearing Panel of

Professional Standards Committee.

Dennis Bracken, Chair
Nancy Aurand
Tom Benson
Ali Grant-Shoemaker
Greg Pilcher
Ken Simonds
702-0974
(714) 514-1176
878-4042
530-545-2552
520-9549
(714) 336-1786
dennis@bigbearproperties.com 
nancylaurand@gmail.com
tbenson@earthlink.net
alexandranicolegrant@gmail.com
gregg@greggpilcher.com
simondsken@gmail.com
Re/Max
Boulder Bay RE
Pacificrest RE
Re/Max
Big Bear Resort RE
Keller Williams








LEGISLATIVE and LCRC COMMITTEE
Informs the membership of local, state, and national governmental activities and legislation which affect our industry.  Recommends legislation to be

sponsored.  Informs membership of positions of CAR and NAR on proposed legislation.  Reviews requests for BOR/PAC and CREAPAC funds requests

and presents it’s recommendation to the Board of Directors.

Annette Karnes, Chair

Jose Tapia
Daniel Bathurst
Micky Peterson
Lynn Suhay
Steve O’Keefe
Myra Doss

866-4949
556-8844
226-6023
915-4959
951-314-6650
996-7027
744-4269

Annette@annettekarnes.com
joseinbigbear@msn.com
daniel@exitrealtybigbear.com
micky@bigbearrealestate.com
lsuhay@yahoo.com
steve@okeeferealtor.com
myradossrealtor@gmail.com

Keller Williams Big Bear

Re/Max Big Bear
Exit Realty
Re/Max Big Bear
Keller Williams Big Bear
Re/Max Big Bear
Pacificrest Real Estate









MEMBERSHIP ORIENTATION COMMITTEE
Works to ensure growth and quality of membership and seeks to conserve present members.  Formulates indoctrination programs and conducts

orientation of new members.


Dan Romney, Chair949-307-4326
Dan4bbre@charter.net
Exit Realty



MULTIPLE LISTING SERVICE COMMITTEE
Supervises the activity and operation of the Multiple Listing Service in accordance with it’s Rules and Regulations, subject to the approval of the Board

of Directors.  Develops recommended policy and procedures for operation of the Multiple Listing Service.


Mike Sannes, Chair
Bob Angilella
Jane Brayton
James Morgan
Will Rahill
Norm Reinik

435-5155
556-9107
866-2727
648-6915
866-4949
878-5500

mikesmyrealtor@msn.com
bobinbigbear@msn.com
jane@janebrayton.com
james@bearvalleyproperties.com
will@WillRahill.com
nreinik@yahoo.com
Keller Williams BB Village
Re/Max BB
Mountain Lake Properties, Inc 
Exit Realty
Keller Williams Big Bear  
Wheeler Steffen Sotheby’s 


 





NOMINATING/ELECTION COMMITTEE
Assists in the selection of a slate of Officers and Directors for the annual Board Election.  At least two (2) months before annual election the President,

with the approval of the Board of Directors shall appoint an Election Committee comprised of one () Director, the Immediate Past President and three (3)

REALTOR® Members


Mark Wayman, Chairperson
648-4279
mwayman8@msn.com             
Re/Max BB



PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMITTEE
Enforce the Code of Ethics, discipline and arbitrate matters of the Association.  Hear matters of alleged ethical misconduct by the Association members,

or members of the public.


Candy Halstead, Chair
Jane Brayton
Kathy Henderson
Cindy Pearson
Janet Stevens-Moore
Jose Tapia
Jamie Wayman

806-0360
915-4980
556-6343
585-2111
585-4991
556-8844
648-4279

candyinbigbear@aol.com
jane@janebrayton.com
khender21@aol.com
cindy.pearson50@gmail.com
bruintrojanrealtors@gmail.com
joseinbigbear@msn.com
mwayman8@msn.com
Wheeler Steffen Sotheby’s
Mountain Lake Properties
Re/Max
Gilligan Log Homes and R.E.
Bruin Trojan Realtors, Inc
Re/Max
Re/Max









SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

The Scholarship Committee shall raise money for scholarships, screen and select scholarship recipients.


Michele Kersey, Chair
Priscilla Hagerman
Zina Petrova
Linda Rigg
714-469-6217
455-5399
800-8118
725-9284

michele@sellbigbearcabins.com
priscillahagerman1@gmail.com
zinapetrova@yahoo.com
ljrigg@yahoo.com

Coldwell Banker Mountain Prop.
Coldwell Banker Mountain Prop.
Coldwell Banker Mountain Prop.
Coldwell Banker Mountain Prop.






STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Assists with the formulation of long range planning or goals for the Big Bear Association of REALTORS®.


Janet StevensMoore, Chair

585-4991

bruintrojanrealtors@gmail.com
Bruin Trojan Realtors, Inc

909-866-5891  |  40861 STONE RD  |  BIG BEAR LAKE, CA 92315

®

Big Bear Association of Realtors

COMMITTEES